Log in


Central Council

The Society and ASPAI are governed by a Central Council, consisting of an Executive and delegates elected by branches, with two or more delegates from each branch depending on the size of the branch. The Executive consists of a President, Vice-President, Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasurer and Australian Editor of the Australian and New Zealand Journal of Statistics. Central Council meets twice a year and the Executive carries out business by electronic and other means between Council meetings as necessary. The Society and ASPAI hold Annual General Meetings, usually timed to take place during a conference or workshop.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is a sub-committee of the Central Council of the Statistical Society of Australia that meets monthly between meetings of the Central Council to ensure the continued effective operation of the Society.

Executive Committee 2019 to 2020:
  • Adrian Barnett, President
  • Jessica Kasza, Vice President
  • Doug Shaw, Secretary
  • Stephen Horn, Treasurer
  • Shahid Ullah, Branches’ Representatives
  • Mark Griffin, Section Coordinator
  • Raaj Kishore Biswas (until March 2020), Janan Arslan (from March 2020), Young Statisticians Network Chair
  • Tasadduq Imam, Chair CPD Committee
  • Carmen Lim, Vice President Media & Communications 
  • Susanna Cramb, Vice President Membership
  • Dina Neiger, Vice President Finance
  • Martin Hazelton, Journal Editor
Past SSA presidents.

Join us

SSA is the home for professionals working in statistics. A place where you belong, connect with others, advance your career and feel inspired.

Our core purpose is to connect you with great people and great opportunities, so you can be successful in your current role and with your career aspirations.

Join now

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software